Central America Expat Guide

Central America is made up of 7 countries: Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua and Panama. Bordered by Mexico to the north, Colombia to the southeast, Central America has a total area of 523,780 square kilometers, with a population of 42,682,190. Volcanic eruptions and earthquakes in Central America occur frequently due to geological activities. Central America is made up of Spanish speaking peoples with diverse cultures and exciting locations.

Screen Shot 2016-04-06 at 2.44.39 PM

Healthcare in the Central America

The health systems in the Central American nations are quite diverse. While the health systems all rely upon the government to provide medical services and insurance coverage in one way or another.

Insurance plans for Expatriates and Local Nationals in Central America

If you are residing in a Central American country, then you or your company should contact Expat Financial for information on:

If you are searching for an introductory list of hospitals in the Central American region, click here. 

Please click on one of the countries below for more information on Central America expat guide: